Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

My experience reminded me what great customer service is all about. I called on a Saturday because my 30 yr old opener was done, and within a few days had a new garage opener installed. Mike Snyder explained all the different options and I opted for the top of the line one. I didn't feel pressured at all. So happy with the service and my new opener with all the extra features. I highly recommend this company!

Jill B., 09/18/2022

Great, fast service. He was able to repair my door without trying to upsell me a much more expensive solution. Very refreshing!

Ken L., 09/17/2022

How refreshing to call for an appointment, reach a person directly on the phone, and have the visit scheduled for the following day instead of 9+ months out like many doctor appointments nowadays! Jim showed up at the beginning of the window of time, which I appreciated very much. He was professional, personable, knowledgeable, and efficient. He was able to reprogram the existing keypad that I thought was no longer working rather than sell me a new one. He programmed a new remote opener and offered to program the garage door opener in my car, which was an added bonus. Jim also performed a routine service inspection on my garage door and gave me an idea of what would eventually need to be replaced in the next few years. He did all of that in less than 30 minutes. I used Dave's Garage Doors six times in a 20-year period at my former home. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Wireless keypad and new remote needed to be reprogrammed.

Category garage doors

Bonnie C., 08/10/2022

Fast response; VERY reasonable rates; extremely polite, friendly and professional repairman. My garage door works so quietly and smoothly now. I haven't felt this satisfied as a customer of anything in a LONG time!

Donna Y., 05/23/2022

Owned by family.

Mavrcik Uno, 04/01/2022

I had Dave's Garage Doors come out for routine maintenance, just to make sure everything looked good and I wasn't going to get stuck or have anything break unexpectedly when I was trying to get to work one of these mornings.

I got an appointment within two days. The woman on the phone was kind, patient, and very helpful. My appointment was with Mike and I can't say enough good things. He was on time, told me when he was on his way, was professional, had a sense of humor, and he was so speedy with everything. When he was finished he explained what he did and didn't try to sell me on any extras or unnecessary work. I absolutely recommend!

Linda M., 03/22/2022

Jim and the whole team were so amazing and responsive !! Highly recommend to anyone needing help with their garage doors.

Danielle V., 03/15/2022

Top notch workmanship, Jay was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very pleasant experience would recommend them highly to anyone. Clopay did a very good job of building a hardware kit for our door thank you again would give you 10 stars if that was possible

Daniel Radtke, 02/15/2022

Technician Mike Snyder from Dave's came yesterday to fix our garage door and adjust the opener. He was friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable about it all and was able to fix the door quickly. Although he pointed out other things that could be improved he did not push it. I would definitely call Dave's and ask for Mike Snyder for any problem I have with the openers or doors.
Barry Armentrout
Portland

Linda A., 02/06/2022

I've used Dave's Garage door 3 times. Once for my business and twice for my home. The first two visits were due to broken springs. The technician had the parts on the van and had everything up and running in no time. The last issue was at our home. An old garage door opener that acted up randomly. It would open the door whenever it felt like. The technician, Scott,was amazing. He diagnosed the problem and installed a new unit. His work was clean and with thought in mind. After the installation he provided me with clear instruction on how the new unit operated and even helped me program my truck to the new opener. I highly recommend this company and especially Scott for his thorough work ethic. .

Pat Kudszus (Koo-Choos), 01/15/2022

Great service. Called on Monday and they were out first thing on Tuesday. Service tech called ahead and was on time. Was very knowledgeable, quickly repaired the problem, and did an overall tuneup. Effectively answered several of my detail questions. I used these guys about 4 years ago for a door spring replacement and got similar service then. Wouldn't hesitate to call again for future garage door needs.

Description of Work
Door jammed when going up.

Category garage doors

Walt M., 12/20/2021

Fantastic company! Our garage door cable came off the tracks and wouldn’t close. With a simple request and speaking with Crystina, she recognized our need and sent Technician Jim out to take a look. They fit us in on an already full schedule.

Jim could have just helped close the door and we would have been thrilled, instead he spent the extra time and got it fixed. Hands down the best service I’ve had for any house project or repair of any kind.

I cannot more highly recommend this company.

Thank you!

Corey Thomas, 12/01/2021

Twice I needed help. Twice I called and Scott was out the same day. Very knowledgeable and professional, he quickly fixed both my problems. You don't see this kind of premiere service often.
Robert T. Mautz

Robert Mautz, 11/01/2021

I was given a garage door opener for my birthday as a gift, I called Dave's for installation. They just left and I must say, they give great service! They called 30 minutes ahead of time to verify appointment, showed on time, did a VERY professional job. I would recommend them for any of your garage door needs. Mike is a real asset to your company.

Carolyn B., 10/21/2021

Dave's came out the same day and replaced two springs and two steel bearings. Best service! Best price! (half of what another company offered). Knowledgeable! Truthful! Highly recommended.

Team S.

After discovering that my garage door would not open after activating the automatic door opener, I consulted Angie's List and contacted Dave's Garage Doors, Inc. The lady who answered the phone courteous and helpful and able to arrange a technician to be out later that same afternoon. Jason, the technician arrived on time. He immediately identified the problem, answered all my questions, and fixed the door by replacing the springs. His professionalism and efficient manner in which he carried out his job was admirable and would make me contact Dave's again should another issue arise.

Sheldon S.

We've used other companies in the past and this was the 2nd time we've had issues with our garage door spring. The last time we had our spring replaced was about 2-3 years ago. At that time we weren't advised to get a dual spring for our 2 car garage, but after speaking with Dave's and got their recommendation of why two springs is better, it was a clear that it needed it. Great customer service, knowledge staff and very punctual. thx we will use them again for our garage door needs.

Michael L.

I could not be happier. Greg came out on time and was extremely knowledgeable. He gave me an estimate and explained what needed to be done. His was the same price or lower that the others gave. The other guys would only replace the springs then leave. I got a whole lot more at that price. Greg knew what needed to be done to keep my Garage Door and me safe. His knowledge and attention to detail gave me the piece of mind that I was seeking. If you need the job done right you better call Dave's Garage Doors.

Mike H.

Great! The sensor (transmitter/receiver pair did need replacement and the door needed adjustment as well. Our garage door was a non-standard length so they had to schedule a separate visit and a customer installation for the "skirt", but they were prompt and communicated us to exceptionally well about when the service person was to arrive.

Gordon H.

Everything was great. They were able to come earlier than expected and fixed things up quickly. The guy was super nice and informative and did a wonderful job!

Janie D.

Same day service at a very reasonable price. Respectful and knowledgeable tech who fixed all the issues without trying to sell me something I didn’t need.

Shannon D.

Technician was personable and fast while providing information and service.

BL B.

If your garage door springs break the weekend before Christmas, trapping your vehicle inside, Dave’s Garage is the company to call. Not only did they return my call at 7:55am, they arrived within an hour of the call. The springs were fixed in less than 30 minutes on Christmas Eve at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended!

Lori H.

After the cable broke on our garage door one evening, I called the next morning to a few garage door companies whose names I choose off Angie's List based on reviews! Dave's was fairly priced based on other quotes and honored a 10% senior discount. Mike arrived within a few hours and replaced the cable, lubed, balanced and aligned the door and put us back in working order, as well as gave us good tips on door maintenance. A+ job, Mike! Thank you!

Arlene C.

Very professional and skilled technician repaired door opener and maintenanced rails and springs. Highly recommend!

Gary A.

The spring broke and trapped all the cars outside. Called Dave's Garage Doors and Greg arrived 15 minutes later. He did a great job, his 28 years of experience really shone through. The price was the same as the competitors in the area, but noone, not even the Flash, could be here sooner. Very Happy.

Rick C.

They sent me a magnet years ago that i saved. When i was ready to get a garage door installed, i called them. They did the job quickly, charged a reasonable price, and i am very satisfied.

Pavel A.

good, would hire again

Ryan H.

This is the second time I have used Dave's Garage doors and have been very satisfied with their professionalism. I will call them again if I have any more problems.

Ben S.

They did a great job of fixing the tracking system so that it works very smoothly. The agent did a very good job and got the garage door to work well and I've had no problems with it since.

Eileen O.

Garage door spring broke last night, called Dave's first thing in the morning, Andrew was here a couple hours later, job repair done in no time. Everybody happy. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for job well done.

Betty S.

Called the office for an estimate to repair a broken spring. I had the pleasure to speak with Megan, she was very professional and nice, she give me an estimate and that's exactly what I was only charged for. Our technician Scott was very prompt, showed up exactly on time, very professional and completed the job in a very timely manner. He even did some extra maintenance without extra charge. Highly recommend this team. Thank you!!!

Shua Y.

This morning as my wife was going out she closed the garage double door but the large spring broke and the door dropped, and it felt like a earthquake. My daughter phoned Dave’s and within 2 hours they were here. Andrew the installer got right to work and did a great job.

Kenneth W.

Dave called me back within the hour. He was on time, very professional and knowledgeable, Polite and patiently tolerated my questions without slowing down. He also completed a full inspected of the door and corrected some alignment & safety issues with the door opener and tracks. He was finished in approximately 2 1/2 hours and charged me less than $200.00 for his services.

Paul C.

I arrived home from the east coast to a broken spring on my garage door. Fortunately, I had added safety cables a few years ago so that if one of the 67-year-old springs broke, it wouldn't injure someone or damage my car. I was desperate to have it repaired, so the receptionist said that they would have someone out the next morning. Mike was early in the arrival window, so that made me very happy. He was professional, friendly and efficient. Mike explained the work that needed to be done to replace the broken spring and how much it would cost. He suggested I also consider replacing the 67-year-old rollers and the pulleys if they were damaged because of the spring breaking. I asked him to do all of that work. He finished within an hour and my door works great now... quieter than before with the new rollers, so that is super nice. For $340: two new springs, 12 new rollers, 2 new pulleys, lubed and balanced the door, replaced a piece of a tattered safety cable, tightened all the hinges, checked the track, tested all the mechanisms to make sure it would work properly and safely.

Christian C.

So prompt that he was able to come out within the hour. I was also surprised at the low cost. I would definitely use this company again.

Shirley K.

Our garage door was completely off the tracks with wires hanging everywhere. Greg came out and got it all fixed up like new. Very good and prompt service.

Tami P.

Service, quality equipment, efficient installation is what we all want. Dave's garage door meets and exceeds all these. My 25 year old opener? Resuscitation would no longer save the patient. In my experience, installers have opinions and first hand knowledge of what works best and serviceable in the future. Our installer, Jason, offered his experience and first hand knowledge of the replacement units I was interested in. Once decided Jason had the opener installed, working and work site clean in 1 1/2 hours. Amazing efficiency. He spent the time I needed to learn the features, programming and maintenance. Really one of the nicest people I have met.

Bump T.

Garage door collapsed on me in the morning, with my car trapped inside. The school crossing guard told me to call Dave's!! As soon as I dropped my son off at school, I called. They got someone out to my house earlier than the window they gave me. The very first thing he did was get the door open so I could get my car freed. In an hour, garage door was good as new. No extra fees for same day service, after another company told me "emergency visits cost extra". It was a fair and reasonable price, and the workman was cheery and prompt! I was blown away by their customer service, when it seems most places nowadays make you feel like they're doing you a favor if they show up!!! I will recommend Dave's to ANYONE who needs garage door repair! They were the bomb!!!!

Amy A.

We've had Dave's Garage Doors out twice, for different reasons. On our first service call, this past spring, we had them inspect our garage doors in our new-to-us house. The tracks were installed upside down by the previous owners, and we also had the rollers lubricated, and remotes programmed for us. (The sellers had not left remotes.) The overall cost was really reasonable. Several months later, the wall buttons stopped functioning properly. We called our home warranty company and they gave the work order to Dave's. We were surprised (normally the home warranty company assigns us to unhelpful contractors) and delighted to have them back. They replaced both buttons (which were old school and had failing diodes). For both service calls, we had great communication in setting up appointments, in reminding us of the appointments, and during the calls themselves. They do take checks or credit cards.

Kelly B.

Yelp comes through again. Found Dave's and scheduled a technician to come out and fix the bracket on my garage which had snapped. Jason showed up and was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and gave me a couple options to fix the issue. I had no idea which was best, they were about the same price and I let him decide which he felt would work best and he went to work. He even helped set our sensors in place which had loosened a little bit. From the customer service on the phone to Jason showing up and not only fixing, but improving the door, I couldn't be happier. Thank you Jason, if I ever need work on my door again, I hope I'm fortunate enough to get your services.

Skylar A.

Very quick response and thorough service. Reasonable pricing and knowledgeable, friendly technician. Even fixed an issue found from previous installation to help me better maintain my existing motor.

Rebecca R.

Dave’s Garage Doors is excellent. After talking with three other companies, Dave’s had the best price for replacing our garage door opener with the model I had selected (LM8550W). Jeanne was terrific as an office contact and she scheduled Jim out to install the opener the next day. Jim was outstanding! He arrived on schedule replaced a loose cable and adjusted the spring and door alignment (no extra fee). He finished all the installation work and programmed the remotes and was off site in less than 1 ½ hours and gave us a senior discount. The door and opener work great! This was a very professional job by a very knowledgeable installer. We had a follow-up call from Jeanne the next day to insure that we were pleased with the service and that everything worked as expected. Excellent company all around!

Rodney W.

Our garage door was busted open and needed replacement as soon as possible. I reached out to Dave's and some other garage repair places and Dave's gave us the best quote, at least 600 dollars less than the other place. They also had a door in-stock and was able to install it within the day! A few days in, we noticed that the new door when closing made a really loud noise so I called Dave's and they sent someone out the next day to take care of it complementary as per their 2 year workmanship guarantee! TL;DR: Great customer service, fast, timely and very reasonable prices!

Quynh Q.

Garage Door Repair and Service for Metro Portland, Salem, Clark County, Washington County, and Yamhill County